Board of directors and founder of Homeless Child

Manon Reus – Chairman
Evelyne Willemsen – Vice-chairman
Michael Lenoir – Treasurer
Thera Reus – Secretary
Cornelieke de Klerk – Board member
Bas Wiersma – Founder

Administrative policy

Powers of the board

The board consists of 5 members. Policy and financial decisions are taken jointly. The chairman leads the meetings. The secretary is responsible for the minutes. The treasurer maintains financial administration, contact with the Dutch and Honduran organizations with regard to finances, as well as reporting to the board and donors.

Remuneration policy

Board members receive travel expenses reimbursement for foundation activities if requested. Furthermore, the entire board, as well as the founder of Homeless Child, works on a voluntary basis. In some cases, there is collaboration with a fundraiser on a project basis.